About JNV Malhar

Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya Malhar was established in year 1987. It was started in the building of Primary School Malhar, the temporary site. It was shifted to the new building at permanent site in 1990. The permanent site is situated on Bilaspur –Masturi Malhar road in an area of 30 Acres of land.It is one of the leading co-educational residential School of the District. Vidyalaya is situated 28 KM away from the Bilaspur city.The founder Principal was Mr. O.P.Parasar (17.09.1987 - 30.07.1988), Mr. A.K.Upadhyay worked from 01.08.1988 - 04.07.1991.Then after Shri J.N.Sharma from 24.09.1991 to 18.07.1995, Shri R.N.Prasad (30.06.1995 - 02.11.1998), Shri O.N.Tripathi took over the charge as Vice- Principal & Principal I/C on 02.11.1998 and got promotion on 12.04.2002. Shri R.N.Patra took over the charge as Principal I/C 0n 20.07.2005. He contributed till 03.06.2006. After that Shri B.K.Mahanti & then Dr. B.K. Jha served as Principal. At present Shri SURES Chand is the Principal of this Vidyalaya.

About Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti

Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti is a registered Society under Registration of Societies Act, 1860. The Society is an autonomous body under the Department of School Education & Literacy, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India, Hon’ble Minister of Human Resource Development is the Chairman and Hon’ble Minister of State of Human Resource Development (Education) is the Vice-Chairman of the Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti.In accordance with the National Policy of Education (1986), Government of India started Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs) all over the country except Tamil Nadu. These are co- educational, residential schools, fully financed by Government of India. Though admission to these Vidyalayas is at Class VI level, in order to optimally utilize infrastructure facilities available, vacant seats at Class IX level are filled through an All India level Selection Test. While education in the schools is free including boarding, lodging, uniforms and textbooks, a nominal fee of Rs.200/- per month will have to be collected from the children from IX to XII Class. However, children belonging to SC/ST, Girls and from the families whose income is below poverty line are exempted from payment of fees.

Vidyalaya Campus

Lush green Campus spread over an area of 30 acres of land. Well planed campus consists beautiful entrace gate, Administrative area, Houses for Boys and Girls, Staff residence, Principal residence, Mess & Dining Hall and play grounds for different games. In addition a small school named “Navodaya Shishu Niketan” is also functioning in he campus.

How to reach JNV

The permanent building of the school is located at Malhar, which is 32 Kms. away from Bilaspur city and 11 Km from Masturi. Frequent city buses (No-07) from railway station & private buses from new bus stand are available to reach the Vidyalaya. The nearest Airport is Raipur. From any part of India we can reach up to Bilaspur by Train.

Aims & Objectives

  1. To provide good quality modern education including a strong component of culture, inculcation of values, awareness of the environment adventure activities and physical education to the talented children from rural areas without regard to their family’s socio-economic condition. 
  2. To ensure that students attain a reasonable level of competency in three languages as envisaged in Three Language Formula; and 
  3. To serve in each district as focal point for improvement of quality of school education in general through sharing of experiences and facilities. 

Migration System

One of the most important factor of NVS is Migration System. There are two types of migration:-  

  1. Migration system for class IXth &   
  2. Mini-migration system for class XIth.

At present JNV Malhar has both the system. JNV Bagudi, Distt. Balasore (Odisha) is linked with our JNV for the migration of selected class IXth students, while selected students from JNV Korba, JNV Surguja, JNV Raigarh, JNV Jaspur, JNV Mahasamun & JNV Janjgir-Champa comes under mini-migration system.

Daily Routine

S.N. Name of Activity Time
1 Rouse 05:15 a.m.
2 Morning PT/Yoga 05:45 - 06:15 a.m.
3 Bath / Change 06:15 - 07:15 a.m.
4 Braekfast 07:15 - 07:45 a.m.
5 Assembly 07:50 - 08:10 a.m.
6 1st Period 08:10 - 08:50 a.m.
7 2nd Period 08:50 - 09:30 a.m.
8 3rd Period 09:30 - 10:10 a.m.
9 4th Period 10:10 - 10:50 a.m.
BREAK 10:50 - 11:05 a.m.
10 5th Period 11:05 - 11:45 a.m.
11 6th Period 11:45 - 12:20 p.m.
12 7th Period 12:20 - 12:55 p.m.
13 8th Period 12:55 - 01:30 p.m.
14 Lunch 01:30 - 02:00 p.m.
15 Change / Rest 02:00 - 03:00 p.m.
16 Remedial 03:00 - 04:30 p.m.
17 Evening Snax 04:45 - 05:00 p.m.
18 Games 05:00 - 06:00 p.m.
19 Wash / Change 06:00 - 06:30 p.m.
20 Evening Prayer 06:30 - 06:45 p.m.
21 Evening Supervise study 06:45 - 08:00 p.m.
22 Dinner 08:00 - 08:30 p.m.
23 Roll Call 08:30 - 09:00 p.m.
24 Self Study 09:00 - 10:15 p.m.
25 Light Off 10:15 p.m.

Staff Profile

S.N. Designation Name
1 Principal Mr. Suresh Chand
2 Vice-Principal -------
3 PGT Physics Mr. N.K.Gupta
4 PGT Chemistry Mr. H.K.Sahu
5 PGT Maths Mr. U.S.Patel
6 PGT Biology (Con.) Mrs. S. Devi
7 PGT Hindi Mr. Y.K. Dewangan
8 PGT English (Con.) Mrs. S. Chandra
9 PGT Geography Mr. S.Bhagat
10 PGT Economics Mr. V.Sharma
11 PGT History Mr. Rajan Kumar
12 TGT English I Mr. P. Yadav
13 TGT English II (Con.) Mrs. Jyoti
14 TGT Hindi I Mr. C.P. Sahu
15 TGT Hindi II Mr. U.K. Rathiya
16 TGT Odia I Mr. D.K. Mohanty
17 TGT Odia II Mrs. Sangeeta Sahu
18 TGT Maths I Mrs. S. Dixit
19 TGT Maths II Mr. M.K. Mishra
20 TGT Science Mrs. S.Tiwari
21 TGT Social Science Mrs. O.K. Lakra
22 PET (M) Mr. J. Toppo
23 PET (F) Mrs. S. Singh
24 Art Teacher Mr. G.S. Singh
25 Music Teacher Mrs. S.Tirkey
26 Librarian Mr. S.K. Patel
27 Staff Nurse Mrs. S. Daimond
28 O.S. --------- 
29 U.D.C. Mr. Sachin Mishra (u/s)
30 L.D.C. Mrs. J. Bodalkar
31 Store Keeper Mr. S.D.Sen
32 Choukidar I Mr. I. P. Dhuri
33 Choukidar II Mr. B. L. Yadav
34 Sweeper cum Choukidar I Mr. D. Bharti
35 Sweeper cum Choukidar II (P/T) Mr. Mukesh
36 Lab Attendant Mr. Mangal Ghosle
37 Head Cook Mr. Anand Ram
38 Mess Hepler Mr. U.S. Sriwas
38 Mess Hepler Mr. Bhurwa Ram
38 ECP Mr. Anit Tandan

Students Profile - ClassRoom

S.N. Class Strength (as on 01.01.2019)
1 VI A 37
2 VI B 34
3 VII A 38
4 VII B 37
5 VIII A 36
6 VIII B 35
7 IX A 39
8 IX B 41
9 X A 41
10 X B 44
11 XI A 36
12 XI B 37
13 XII A 39
14 XII B 32
Total 526

Students Profile - House

S.N. House Strength (as on 01.01.2019)
1 Aravali A 39
2 Nilgiri A 49
3 Shivalik A 44
4 Udaigiri A 42
5 Aravali B 32
6 Nilgiri B 33
7 Shivalik B 36
8 Udaigiri B 31
9 Aravali (Girls) 52
10 Nilgiri (Girls) 53
11 Shivalik (Girls) 52
12 Udaigiri (Girls) 52
Total 515

Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya Malhar, Distt. Bilaspur (C.G.) 
Pin-code - 495 551 

Email: jnvbilaspurcg@gmail.com 

© Jawahar Navidaya Vidyalaya Malhar, Distt.-Bilaspur (c.G.) 495551

Site Designing & Maintainance -- GS Singh, Art Teacher, JNV Malhar, Bilaspur (C.G.)